Living Boldly Requires Color

Posted on June 22, 2012

0



This is so frivolous and quite girlie of me but a friend is thinking about painting her piano teal and it got me thinking.

Living an unconventional life doesn’t require unconventional furniture but, well, it sure is fun. I used to have a blue velvet couch and in my last house I had a blue chandelier. Clearly I have a blue thing. In any case, I think I need to start some DIY projects soon. Check out these gorgeously bright and bold pieces…

Two Thirty-Five Designs: Master Chair Redo.

bold furniture for a bold lifeClassy Clutter: Totally Inspired Tuesday by Mallory.

bold color for a bold lifeMagic Margin: Minor Differences.

I want. I want. I want.

But if I could only choose one it would be the purple typewriter. Nothing says bold like color AND using pre-electric technology. Which would you choose? Or do you already have bold real-life furniture? Send photos!

Posted in: home